Saturday, August 13, 2016

Krewe de Louisianne Playlist - August 13, 2016

Gary "U.S." Bonds - "New Orleans"
Trombone Shorty - "Shortyville"
John Fred & His Playboys - "Judy In Disguise (with glasses)"
Isle Derniere - "L'Homme en Fer"
Joey Gills - "Baby Leave Your Troubles At Home"

Sidney Bechet - "Shake 'Em Up"
Dave Bartholomew - "Mr. Fool"
Johnny J. & The Hitmen - "Don't Wanna' Work No More"
Papa Grows Funk - "Red Spark"
Clarence Edwards - "Do You Wanna' Jump Children"

Lil' Rascals Brass Band - "How You Gonna' Tell Me"
Royal Pendletons - "Pendleton Stomp"
Henry Clement & Gumbo - "Playin' In The Waterlilly"

Intermission = Buckwheat Zydeco - "Time Is Tight"

Wayne Toups & ZydeCajun - "Bayou Pon Pon"
Fats Domino - "The Fat Man's Hop"
The Radiators - "Soul On Fire"
Sweet Emma - "Whenever You're Lonesome"
The Meters - "Meter's Jam"

Creole Zydeco Farmers - "We Gonna' Boogie"
The Explosions - "Jockey Ride (Pts 1&2)"
Dr. John - "Hugh Smith Medley"
Bunk Johnson - "The Girls Go Crazy"
Lee Benoit - "The LaCassine Special"

Joe Krown, Walter W. Washington, Russel Batiste, Jr. - "You Can Stay But The Noise Got To Go"

Saturday, August 6, 2016

Krewe de Louisianne Playlist - August 06, 2016

Gary "U.S." Bonds - "New Orleans"
Tab Benoit - "We Make A Good Gumbo"
Johnny Winter - "I Got Love If You Want It"
Billy Iuso & The Restless Natives - "She Moves That Way"
Jerry Lee Lewis - "Great Balls Of Fire"

Michael Burkart - "Hazy"
Alvin Alcorn's Jazz Band - "Mama's Gone Goodbye"
Travis Matte & The Kingpins - "Summer Of 69"
Rebirth Brass Band - "Glory Glory/Jesus On The Mainline"
The Uniques - "You Ain't Tuff"

Chris Kenner - "Don't Make No Noise"
George Fontenot & His Cajun Four - "Les Dagos Son Tout Malade"
Marva Wright - "Shake A Hand"
New Orleans Nightcrawlers - "Thursday Morning Revival"

Intermission = "Stomped & Wasted"

Terence Higgins & SwampGrease - "In The Bywater"
Fernest & The Thunders - "My Girl Josephine"
Lucinda Williams - "Metal Firecracker"
Little Richard - "Can't Believe You Wanna' Leave"
Dejan's Olympia Brass Band - "Wade In The Water"

Neville Brothers - "Sitting In Limbo"
Voice Of The Wetlands All-Stars - "Row That Pirogue"
Slim Harpo - "Snoopin' Around"
Treme Brass Band - "Saints/Mama Don't Allow"
Zydeco Force - "Zydeco Force Theme Song"

Ricky Jones - "Hate To Say Goodbye"
Thomas Jefferson - "There'll Be Some Changes Made"
Beau Jocque & The Zydeco Hi-Rollers - "I'm A Girl Watcher"
Paul Gayten - "Just Rockin' "