Saturday, August 14, 2010

Krewe de Louisianne Playlist - August 14

Gary "U.S." Bonds - "New Orleans"
Percy Mayfield - "Louisiana"
The Elegants - "Ooh Poo Pah Doo"

Treme Brass Band - "Grazing In The Grass"
Chuck Guillory & The Rhythm Boys - "Grand Texas"
Little Joe Gaines - "Snuff Dipper"
Jude Taylor & The Burning Flames - "Getting Down The Road"
Guitar Gable - "This Should Go On Forever"

The Neville Brothers - "Fever"
The Neville Brothers - "Little Liza Jane"
Eddie Pierson's Band - "In Gloryland"
Thee Headcoats Sect - "I Got Love If You Want It"
Austin Pitre & The Evangeline Playboys - "Lake Hope Special"

Dikki Du & The Zydeco Krewe - "Shake That Booty"
Matt Perrine - "Moin Amie' Doubon Moin"
The Dartells - "St. James Infirmary"
Katie Webster - "Mama Don't Allow"

Sam Morgan's Jazz Band - "Bogalousa Strut"
Clifton Chenier & The Red Hot Louisiana Band - "Bogalusa Boogie"
Jay Randall - "Cherry Pie"
Lester Robertson - "Ooh My Dear"

The Fireballs - "Let The Good Times Roll"
Porter Batiste Stoltz - "Funky Miracle/Sing A Simple Song/Rainy Day Women"
Harry Choates - "Jole Blon"
Wilfred Chevis & The Texas Zydeco Band - "Chere Marie"

Lloyd Price - "Lawdy Miss Clawdy"
Lucinda Williams - "Side Of The Road"

No comments:

Post a Comment